Ponder the Path

Proverbs 4:26-27

“Ponder the path of your feet; then all your ways will be sure. Do not swerve to the right or the left; turn your foot away from evil.”
Yesterday Gustavo and I went on a hike that involved careful footing to stay stable on the path, particularly for me in my imbalanced walk. My mind was just as tired as my body after that hike. In many places I had to think carefully and test every step, and it was clear from the drop that swerving would lead to a painful sprained ankle, bruised butt, or other falling actions I’ve experienced – or have yet to experience. That is the immediate, each step, sort of pondering. I had to look ahead and determine whether I was headed down a path or not at all. All that pondering led to sure steps. But it was a lot of work!
 I do a lot of pondering but not moving. Now to move. 

Standard

Leave a comment